ACL Expresses Concern about New Executive Order Concerning Immigration

The Association for Computational Linguistics (ACL), a global scientific and educational organization representing the natural language processing community, expresses strong disagreement with U.S. Presidential Executive Order 13769, which imposes a 90-day suspension of visas to nationals of seven countries and additional examination of current green card and visa holders from those countries.

Call for Bids to Host - ACL 2019

Call for Bids - ACL 2019

57th Annual Meeting of the Association for Computational Linguistics
The Association for Computational Linguistics (ACL) hereby invites proposals to host the conference in the Europe/Middle East/Africa region in July or August 2019. At this time, we seek preliminary draft proposals from prospective bidders in the relevant regions. Promising bidders will be asked to provide additional information for the final selection.

Four ACL Fellows recognized for 2016

We are delighted to announce that four members have been elected as ACL Fellows this year, to recognize their enduring and outstanding contributions to the field of computational linguistics. Let’s congratulate the 2016 Fellows for their achievements! They are (in alphabetical order): Bonnie J. Dorr, Marilyn Walker, Haifeng Wang and Ralph Weischedel.

ACL 2016 Conference

Welcome to ACL 2016!

For the first time, the annual meeting of the Association for Computational Linguistics (ACL) takes place in Germany. ACL 2016 will be held at the Humboldt University, in the heart of Berlin, August 7-12, 2016.

Four ACL Fellows recognized for 2015

Established in 2011, the ACL Fellows program recognizes ACL members whose contributions to the field have been most extraordinary.   To date, there are 32 members of the ACL that have been honored by the ACL as Fellows.  Today we are pleased to announce four new members who have been granted Fellow status, in recognition of their long standing contribution to the field of Computational Linguistics.  Please join us in congratulating our 2015 Fellows for their achievements.  They are (in alphabetical order): Claire Cardie, Kenneth W. Church, Salim Roukos and Janyce Wiebe. 



Subscribe to ACL Member Portal RSS