41st Annual Meeting of the Association for

Computational Linguistics

Sapporo Convention Center, SAPPORO, JAPAN
July 7-12, 2003

ACL Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Dr. Makoto Nagao (The 23rd President of Kyoto University)

Best Paper Award Winners

Accurate Unlexicalized Parsing

Dan Klein and Christopher D. Manning

Towards a Model of Face-to-Face Grounding
Yukiko Nakano, Gabe Reinstein, Tom Stocky, and Justine Cassell

Information on ACL2004

Barcelona , Spain
July 21-26, 2004

Poplar Avenue

General Chair:

Jun-ichi Tsujii (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

Local Organizing Chair:

Kenji Araki (Hokkaido University, Japan)

Program Co-Chairs:

Erhard Hinrichs (University of Tübingen, Germany)

Dan Roth (University of Illinois, U.S.A.)