SIG Compliance

From Admin Wiki
Revision as of 14:58, 9 February 2017 by JenniferFoster (talk | contribs) (SIGWAC: SIG on web as corpus)

Jump to: navigation, search

Guidelines

ACL SIG Creation Guidelines

List of SIGs

SIGANN: SIG for annotation

       web page: web page: http://www.cs.vassar.edu/sigann 
       contacts: president Nancy Ide (ide@cs.vassar.edu), secretary Adam Meyers (meyers@cs.nyu.edu) 
       members: 220
       elections (last, next): Sep. 2014, Sep. 2017 
       events: LAW IX at NAACL-HLT 2015; LAW X at ACL 2016; LAW XI at EACL 2017

SIGBioMed: SIG for biomedical natural language processing

       web page: http://aclweb.org/aclwiki/index.php?title=SIGBIOMED
       contacts: chair Kevin Bretonnel Cohen (Kevin.Cohen@gmail.com),
                 secretary Dina Demner-Fushman (ddemner@gmail.com)
       members: 112
       elections (last, next): June 2016, June-July 2019
       events: BioNLP workshops at ACL 2015, ACL 2016 and ACL 2017

SIGDAT: SIG for linguistic data and corpus-based approaches to NLP

       web page: http://emnlp.org/
       contacts:  president Pascale Fung (pascale@ece.ust.hk), vice president Mirella Lapata (mlap@inf.ed.ac.uk), VP elect Jian Su  <sujian@i2r.a-star.edu.sg>, secretary-treasurer Chris Callison-Burch (ccb@upenn.edu)
       members: approx. 1200
       elections (last, next): December 2016, December 2017
       events: EMNLP every year

SIGdial: SIG on discourse and dialogue

       web page: http://www.sigdial.org
       contacts: president Amanda Stent (Amanda.Stent@gmail.com),
                 vice president Jason Williams (jawillia@microsoft.com),
                 secretary-treasurer Kristiina Jokinen (Kristiina.Jokinen@helsinki.fi)
       members: 565
       elections (last, next): Feb. 2015, Feb. 2017
       events: annual conference at Interspeech 2015; annual conference at Interspeech 2016; annual conference (co-located with SemDial) at Interspeech 2017

SIGFSM: SIG on finite state methods and models in natural language processing

       web page: http://www.aclweb.org/aclwiki/index.php?title=SIGFSM
       contacts: president Andreas Maletti (andreas.maletti@ims.uni-stuttgart.de),
                 secretary Mans Hulden (mhulden@email.arizona.edu)
       members: 102
       elections (last, next): April 2016, Autumn 2018 
       events: FSMNLP 2015; StatFSM workshop at ACL 2016; FSMNLP 2017

SIGGEN: SIG on natural language generation

       web page: http://www.siggen.org
       contacts: chair Claire Gardent (Claire.Gardent@loria.fr),
                 secretary Albert Gatt (albert.gatt@um.edu.mt)
       members: 405
       elections (last): end of 2016
       events: ENLG 2015 (endorsed); Data2Text workshop 2015 (endorsed); WebNLG 2016 (endorsed); CC-NLG 2016 (endorsed); INLG 2016

SIGHAN: SIG on Chinese language

       web page: http://sighan.cs.uchicago.edu 
       contacts: chair Min Zhang (zhangminmt@hotmail.com),
                 secretary Gina-Anne Levow (levow@u.washington.edu)
       members: 210
       elections (last, next): April 2016, April 2018
       events: CIPS-SIGHAN 2014; SIGHAN Workshop 2015

SIGHUM: SIG on language technologies for the socio-economic sciences and the humanities

       web page: https://sighum.wordpress.com/events
       contacts: president Caroline Sporleder (csporleder@coli.uni-sb.de),
                 secretary Kalliopi Zervanou (kzervanou@yahoo.co.uk)
       members: 132
       elections (last, next): Oct. 2015, Oct. 2017
       events:  LaTeCH at ACL 2015, ACL 2016; LaTeCH-CLfL at ACL 2017

SIGLEX: SIG on the lexicon

       web page: http://www.siglex.org
       contacts: president Anna Korhonen (alk23@cam.ac.uk), secretary Preslav Nakov (pnakov@qf.org.qa)
       members: 727
       elections (last, next): June 2016, June 2019 
       events: Annual *SEM conference (jointly with SIGSEM) at NAACL 2015, ACL 2016, ACL 2017; Annual SemEval workshop at NAACL 2015, NAACL 2016, ACL 2017

SIGMOL: SIG on mathematics of language

       web page: http://www.molweb.org
       contacts: president Makoto Kanazawa (kanazawa@nii.ac.jp), vice president Philippe de Groote (philippe.degroote@inria.fr)
       members: 280
       elections (last, next): Feb. 2016, early 2018
       events: meeting on Mathematics of Language 2015, co-located with the 2015 Linguistic Institute at the University of Chicago; meeting on Mathematics of Language 2017, co-located with the 24th Workshop on Logic, Language, Information and Computation at University College, London

SIGMORPHON: SIG for computational morphology, phonology, and phonetics

       web page: http://sigmorphon.org/
       contacts: president Jason Eisner (jason@cs.jhu.edu),
                 secretary Greg Kondrak (gkondrak@ualberta.ca)
       members: 161
       elections (last, next): Feb. 2017, Feb. 2019
       events: SIGMORPHON workshop at ACL 2016 including first shared task (Morphological Reinflection); the CoNLL-SIGMORPHON 2017 shared task (Universal Morphological Reinflection) at ACL 2017

SIGMT: SIG for machine translation

       web page: http://www.sigmt.org
       contacts: president Philipp Koehn (phi@jhu.edu, pkoehn@inf.ed.ac.uk),
                 secretary David Chiang (dchiang@nd.edu)
       members: 152
       elections (last): none in the past
       events: WMT conference and SSST workshop each year

SIGNLL: SIG on natural language learning

       web page: http://www.signll.org
       contacts:  president Julia Hockenmaier (juliahmr@illinois.edu) , secretary Suzanne Stevenson (suzanne@cs.toronto.edu)
       members: 342
       elections (last, next): August 2016, August 2018 
       events: CoNLL every year; CoNLL-2017 co-located with ACL

SIGPARSE: SIG on parsing

       web page: http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~sigparse
       contacts: president Eric Villemonte de la Clergerie (Eric.De_La_Clergerie@inria.fr),
                 secretary Stephan Oepen (oe@ifi.uio.no)
       members: 245
       elections (last, next): April 2016, Jan. 2019 
       events:IWPT 2015; SPMRL 2015 (endorsed) co-located with IWPT 2015; IWPT 2017

SIGSEM: SIG on computational semantics

       web page: http://www.sigsem.org
       contacts: president Johan Bos (johan.bos@rug.nl),
                 secretary Katrin Erk (katrin.erk@mail.utexas.edu)
       members: 877
       elections (last, next): Oct. 2013, 2017
       events: IWCS 2015; Annual *SEM conference (jointly with SIGLEX) at NAACL 2015, ACL 2016, ACL 2017

SIG SEMITIC: SIG on Computational Approaches to Semitic Languages (not fully updated)

       web page: http://cl.haifa.ac.il/semitic/index.shtml
       contacts: chair Mona Diab (mtdiab@gwu.edu),
                 secretary Reut Tsarfaty (reut.tsarfaty@gmail.com)
       members: 245
       elections (last): Dec. 2014
       events: shared task on statistical parsing of morphologically rich languages at SPMRL 2013 (co-located with EMNLP 2013) and SPMRL-SANCL 2014 (co-located with COLING 2014)

SIGSLAV: SIG on Slavic Natural Language Processing

       web page: http://sigslav.cs.helsinki.fi/index.html
       contacts: chair Jakub Piskorski (jpiskorski@googlemail.com)
                 secretary Jan Šnajder (jan.snajder@fer.hr)
       members: 107
       elections: first election March 2017
       events: BSNLP at RANLP 2015; BSNLP at EACL 2017; Shared Task on Multilingual Named-entity Recognition and Cross-language Name Matching (loosely linked to BSNLP 2017)

SIGSLPAT: SIG on Speech and Language Processing for Assistive Technologies

       web page: http://www.slpat.org
       contacts: president Frank Rudzicz (frank@cs.toronto.edu), secretary-treasurer Emily Prud'hommeaux (emilypx@rit.edu)
       elections (last, next): Fall 2016, Fall 2018
       events: SLPAT15 at Interspeech 2015; SLPAT16 at Interspeech 2016; RaPID at LREC 2016

SIGUR: SIG on Uralic languages

       web page: https://acl-sigur.github.io
       contacts: chair Tommi A. Pirinen (tommi.antero.pirinen@uni-hamburg.de),
                 secretary Francis Tyers (ftyers@prompsit.com)
       members: 41
       elections (last, next): Jan. 2016, Jan. 2018
       events: IWCLUL 2017

SIGWAC: SIG on web as corpus

       web page: http://www.sigwac.org.uk
       contacts: Roland Schäfer (roland.schaefer@fu-berlin.de)
                 secretary Egon W. Stemle (egon.stemle@eurac.edu)
       members: 175
       elections (last, next): July 2015, July 2018
       events: WAC-X at ACL 2016; WAC-XI at Corpus Linguistics Conference 2017