Difference between revisions of "SIG Compliance"

From Admin Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m
Line 67: Line 67:
 
; SIGSEM:
 
; SIGSEM:
 
* [http://www.sigsem.org/ website] [http://www.sigsem.org/wiki/SIGSEM:About constitution] [http://aclweb.org/adminwiki/index.php?title=2008Q3_Reports:_SIGSEM 2008 report]
 
* [http://www.sigsem.org/ website] [http://www.sigsem.org/wiki/SIGSEM:About constitution] [http://aclweb.org/adminwiki/index.php?title=2008Q3_Reports:_SIGSEM 2008 report]
* Contacts: Johan Bos, Alexander Koller: jbos at inf.ed.ac.uk, koller at mmci.uni-saarland.de. Other contacts at http://www.sigsem.org/wiki/Contact
+
* Contacts: Johan Bos, Katrin Erk: bos at meaningfactory.com katrin.erk at mail.utexas.edu. Other contacts at http://www.sigsem.org/wiki/Contact
* New elections for SIGSEM early this year --  started the process of soliciting nominations last week;
+
* Last election: 2010
  
 
; SIG SEMITIC:
 
; SIG SEMITIC:

Revision as of 01:19, 19 May 2010

ACL SIG Guidelines

SIGANN:
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Nancy Ide, Adam Meyers: ide at cs.vassar.edu, meyers at cs.nyu.edu
  • Last election: '2009 at last Linguistic Annotation Workshop (LAW).
SIGBioMed:
  • website constitution
  • Contacts: Kevin Bretonnel Cohen, Dina Demner-Fushman: Kevin.Cohen at gmail.com, ddemner at gmail.com
  • Last election: October 2009
SIGDAT
  • website constitution report
  • Contacts: Ken Church, David Yarowsky: kenneth.church at jhu.edu, yarowsky at cs.jhu.edu
SIGDIAL
SIGFSM
  • website
  • Newly formed; no elections yet, but planned soon
  • Contacts: Anssi Yli-Jyra: anssi.yli-jyra at helsinki.fi
SIGGEN
SIGHAN
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Benjamin Tsou, Dan Jurafsky, Gina Levow: rlbtsou at cityu.edu.hk, jurafsky at stanford.edu, levow at cs.uchicago.edu
  • Last election: 2006
  • constitution requires elections every two years; was one held in 2008? It is not clear from the website when Dan takes over from Benjamin as chair
SIGLEX
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Diana McCarthy, Eneko Agirre: dianam at sussex.ac.uk, e.agirre at ehu.es
  • Last election: 2007. Holding elections now, will instate new board at SemEval 2010
SIGMOL
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Marcus Kracht (president): marcus.kracht at uni-bielefeld.de ; András Kornai (vice-president) (kornai (at) iq.harvard.edu).
  • Last election: 2009
SIGMORPHON
SIGMT
  • Newly formed; no elections yet
  • Contacts: Philipp Koehn: pkoehn at inf.ed.ac.uk
SIGNLL
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Joakim Nivre (president) Lluis Marquez (secretary), Erik Tjong Kim Sang (information officer) : joakim.nivre(at) lingfil.uu.se, lluism at lsi.upc.edu, e.f.tjong.kim.sang at rug.nl
  • Last election: 2009
SIGPARSE
SIGSEM
SIG SEMITIC
  • website constitution 2008 report
  • Contacts: Shuly Wintner, shuly at cs.haifa.ac.il; Secretary : Mona Diab, Columbia University (mdiab at cs dot columbia dot edu)
  • Last elections (for Secretary) were held in 2009. Should elect Information Officers this year.
SIGWAC